Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Worked with Shelby Parker and he went above and beyond to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. Very pleasant experience! Colleen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Great service and very friendly! We highly recommend Kia of Mankato! It was very clean, also. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Always excellent service. I would highly recommend this car lot. They always make sure their customers are taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

I just bought my fourth Kia from Cameron. Cameron, Jake and Matthew are the best salesmen and so helpful and friendly. They make buying a car fun. Trey was wonderful with helping finance my new car. Would recommend these guys to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great customer service, have bought four cars there now, Jake and Cameron and Matthew in the sales department are great. And Rob and his team in the service department are first class. I tell everyone I know to go there!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

First oil change for my new car. Shelby Parker let me know how long it would be and what was going to be done and what to expect in future that will need to be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Salesperson August from Kia of Mankato was great. I had a very wonderful experience with him. He was very welcoming and friendly. He very informative every step of the way. He made sure to explain every detail about the car while I was driving it. He also made sure I knew about every feature the car had before I drove off the lot. He also gave me advice and informed me of experiences he’s had in his past experiences with the car. I would most definitely recommend August to any person I know looking to buy a vehicle. Great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Shelby Parker did an awesome job! Explained everything. Keep up the good work. Thank you! Linda Ps—the service department was very helpful also. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Shelby at Mankato Kia was great to work with. Very professional. Work done was excellent and on time as always. Very great service dept. Would recommend buying a car from Mankato Kia. Earl and Carol Avery

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

I love Kia of Mankato, even though I live in Wisconsin i go to Kia of Mankato cause they are so great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

We weren't really looking to buy but stopped in at Kia of Mankato and talk with Kyle Lindblom and he steered us toward something that we really wanted and gave us a good offer and even played some beautiful Journey music for us while we thought about the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

oil change and car wash and tire rotation everything was fantastic.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

When ever i have the need to go into kia for service to my vehicle, I always feel welcome, and i feel confident that everything will be taken care of right. I am updated on the progress of the service and am informed on any issues that need to be addressed.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

I was in and out in a little under 2 hours. The BEST car buying experience I have ever had! From browsing online, to scheduling an appointment, to a sales rep following up right away, and greeting me as I arrived. Nick got all the details and features I was interested in and brought around a vehicle for me to test drive which coincidentally happened to be the exact one I had been eyeing online. The KIA team went above and beyond to accommodate both me and my kids and were so friendly and helpful. We cant wait to go back ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Thanks Kia and Jake for making the buying of my 2019 Sportage as quick and painless as you did. This was my second car purchase from you guys and again I wasn't disappointed.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Friendly staff, comfortable and covid-safe surroundings, swift transaction time. Would definitely rfeturn for anolther KIA> This is our 2nd.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Had our 2019 sportage serviced last week, again the dealership over preformed, they even cleaned out the inside. Great dealership, which is why we just got another sportage from them.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

I was treated like a valued customer. I appeared 1/2 hour early and the service manager actually serviced my car early while I waited for my car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Everyone was very kind and helpful. I was kept informed and instructed well on my vehicle. It didn't take as long as I expected to buy a car which was nice.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

I truly appreciate the review of work prior, the call on what needs done additionally with price and the ratings of future work and pricing. No Surprises! Totally upfront. *****

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Tyler was a great saleman. Explained everything in easy to understand lingo. He was very pleasant and helpful and had a good sense of humor. I would recommend him to a friend.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

I was very pleased the way sales person treated me and quick process of purchase.sel

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

quality service and given positive feedback during the trip.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Jake and Matt are class acts.....very professional and very detailed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

I have always been impressed with the service at KIA. The employees are friendly and always helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Came for software update, was treated very well, well pleased with my visit and the customer service people.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Great experience at Kia in Mankato. Very happy with my car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Everyone is always so nice and upfront about cost and repairs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

The experience with kia is always interesting and all employees are helpful and friendly!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Never have had a bad experience here, either buying or servicing.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Excellent customer service! Very friendly! Clean comfortable facility for waiting. Great explanation of repairs. They really go above and beyond!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Isaac was my salesman he was great and made the process so east ask for him if you are going into Kia of Mankato!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

Got my car serviced. Making the appointment was quick and the check in process was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Staff, as always, is amazing. They always are positive, let you know what is going on and come to say hello!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

I had a great experience working with Kia of Mankato. My salesman Isaac was great to work with and everyone was super friendly. Would definitely work with them again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

I absolutely love my new sportage!!!! Jake Bennet was the best!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

The whole buying process from beginning to end was very pleasant and I love my new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Mikenzie was my salesperson, she was AMAZING! Explained everything, was patient, and so helpful. I will be referring anyone looking for a new car to shop Kia of Mankato and ask for Mikenzie.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

A very good experience!! They gave me what I wanted for my trade so I bought a new car there!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Awesome experience very helpful and made purchase easy

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

Have had new tires put on my Kia Sedona, and also twice had bulbs replaced. In all cases the price was less than I anticipated and the service was fast and user friendly ( a difficult thing now with the pandemic). I would recommend them to anybody, and since my Sedona has 360,000 miles and runs great, if I am shopping for a new car I will certainly check them out first.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Great job by Hunter. Liked the way he took care of everything.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions that I had. When test driving, the salesman listened to my needs and concerns about the vehicle. He did a great job making me understand all of the financing opportunities that were available.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

kia of mankato has for the last 6 years since I bought my 2014 optima hybrid lx has treated me like royalty every time I have come in. even when a mistake has been made I have never seen a company more willing to own up to that mistake and correct it immediiately. That is why my wife and I also leased a 2015 optima lx for 3 years, that was my wifes carand we bought it off the lease and she traded it for a 2018 elantra gt, it is her dream car absolutely loves it. Soon I will be looking at the hot ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

Friendly people. Warm welcome. Informed me of what was happening.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

I was very pleased at how they kept me in the loop of what was going on and how they were doing it

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

Kyle has always done good and all the folks at MKTO KIA.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

I saved a lot of money using this dealer for my Kia Soul

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Kia of Mankato has the best customer service and staff. They are friendly and knowledgeable and make you feel at home. They answer questions and keep checking in with you. I have not had a bad experience with anyone that works there.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

I have referred many people to this dealer who have bought vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2020

The staff is competent and very attentive to the customers' needs. Service was provided as promised and on time. Transportation was provided to and from the dealership and they adjusted to my schedule.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

NATE was so amazing. So friendly, super joking and made us feel very welcomed. Nates customers services was amazing and he got us approved when I thought we were not gonna be. Thank u so much to Hyundai of mankato. You guys rock.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

I was looking to get a car back in April I believe and I really wanted to get a Jeep. The furst dealer i went to said I would need someone to cosign but i kept looking and a friend told me to go to Kia of Mankato. So I went in just to test drive a Jeep Compass and my sales guy Kyle Lindblom was very nice and got everything all ready for me. I even got to finance it on mh own! I would highly recommend seeing Kyle if you are in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

Had a great experience at KIA of Mankato. Wasn’t expecting to buy that day but had good offers, nice variety of styles, pricing and color selection of vehicles. Salesman was not pushy. Asked what I wanted in a vehicle and had it and took it home. Best decision I’ve made on vehicles. Drives very smooth and gas mileage is impressive with AWD.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

McKenzie Reynolds was a great sales woman. She exceeded our expectations to find the right car before my husband and I are expecting our new baby. She was so sweet and showed that she actually did want to help us. She wasn’t pushy like most sales people are and showed she was very knowledgeable about the vehicles y’all had in stock. We will definitely be back to see her when we shop next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Super friendly staff. Very clean and bright dealership. No pressure and very knowledgeable sales staff. They were very patient and made sure I understood everything. We will definitely buy our next car there again. I recommend them to everyone I know and will continue doing so. Thank you Josh K and all of his coworkers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Great sales and service! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great selection of quality cars! Love all their flexible payment options. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Kia of Mankato!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

McKenzie and Jake, 40.1 miles to the Gallon. You didn't tell me it was going to be THIS GREAT. I wish I was skilled enough to send photo proof. The savings in my Wallet will have to be proof enough. Thank you, lizette

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2018

Amazing.....would definitely recommend to anyone! All questions answered and very helpful to a novice like myself purchasing a car ?? Would visit there again definitely!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2018

I was looking for a vehicle with specific things in mind and the person helping me wrote everything down and then made suggestions on what to look at and test drive. I drove the Sportage and found it to be a smooth ride with the power I wanted and was very comfortable. I fell in love with this vehicle and the hardest part of the whole day was picking a color. I looked at all the different colors in the parking lot. It made my choice easier to see them all side by side. I chose the Pacific Blue and ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2018

From the moment I drove into the lot a young man greeted me, like most dealerships. This person asked what I was looking for and gave me some ideas and was friendly and easy to talk to because I wasn't being pressured. Inside I looked at some vehicles and chose the KIa Sportage. I took a test drive and I found it to be a very smooth and comfortable ride. The person helping me was very knowledgeable about all the features this vehicle had to offer. Actually the hardest part for me was choosing a color that I liked ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2018

Great place to do business! Kyle is the best sales guy I have come across. Will definitely be back and recommend to all of my friends and family!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2018

Great experience in purchasing a new car. It was an easygoing experience as well. I was attracted by the longterm warranties provided by the company. A 20/200,000 mile powertrain warranty sounds like a good deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

The staff at Kia of Mankato was a joy to work with! Justin, Matt and Josh worked hard to get my husband and I into a Sportage. We were very pleased and we love our new ride! Thanks Justin!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2017

Let me start by saying I wanted the world for nothing. Josh, one of the sales team, met me at the door. We discussed what I was looking for, budget, etc. He was pushy, as I would expect a salesman to be, but not too pushy! (Sorry Josh!). I wish he could've done a better job hitting the lower end of my budget, but he did a xxxx fine job getting me in a vehicle I'm happy with (disclaimer: I've only had the vehicle a week) Overall, I had a good experience and will definitely consider this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2017

I can't say enough about my salesman, Kyle Lindblom. He helped me find my Kia Sorento that fit my families needs. This is my 2nd Kia purchased and look forward to working with him again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2017

This was my first time at Kia of Mankato & this is the only dealership that I will be using for my transportation needs, phenomenal customer service & smooth transactions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

We have recently got a 2015 Optima from here and we got a 2010 Sedona from here a couple of years ago as well. The customer service is the best we have ever come across. We were looking when we got our van and Kia was the only place that we got the friendly and energetic customer care that we were looking for. They go above and beyond to help you out. We have dealt with other dealers before this and always have had major issues with the cars we have gotten. We have had the van for almost 3 years now and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

My husband and I recently bought a Kia Optima from Mankato Kia. We were extremely impressed with the professionalism but laid back demeanor at Kia. We never once felt pressured or 'tricked'. Everything that was said from the get go was honest and upfront. We worked with Justin Diaz directly and he was more than accommodating and he was working for US. Very happy and will go back. Ragy was also excellent to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

I was more than happy with the service at Kia! This was my first time buying a car and Justin made the process easy and I felt very informed when I left the dealership with my new car! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

I typically hate looking at cars but Justin was super fun & friendly. He took a lot of time to make sure I got the best deal both for my car and my insurance, went over all my features and made sure I was totally comfortable with everything before I left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

I loved working with Kyle!!! He was very kind and patient with me. He took me too look at a forte!! I fell in love with my new car. After all the paper work was done he took the time to go over ALL the new features. I will always come back to kia but only of I get to work with kyle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2017

Justin was super helpful and friendly and a lot of fun to work with. Great experience. He totally made the drive to Mankato worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2017

Justin was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. He worked hard to find the best fit for me and I sincerely could not be more pleased with how everything went. I highly recommend him and Kia of Mankato!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2017

Kyle was a great, happy, and up beat guy that kept the experience cool and calm. Very nice new building they are in. Went in a little blind on what we were doing but Kyle made it and we made through it all painless. Thanks to Kyle!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2017

I recently purchased a new Hybrid Kia Optima from Kia of Mankato, and I couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience. Justin and Jake were a huge help when deciding which vehicle best suited my needs. A huge thank you to both Justin and Jake!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2017

He is did an awesome job. Had my thoughts and desires in mind throughout. I will recommend him to others. Thank you so much for all the hard work today and thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

I went to KIA of Mankato and was astonished by the warmth of the whole staff. I was greeted by Angella, the receptionist with a friendly smile. She told Kyle I was there and invited my fiance and me to sit a moment while Kyle came to the front. Having talked wet l with Kyle on the phone, he found out my wants, needs, and budget qualifications. He invited me to fill out the credit application prior to coming down to Mankato as to save time. We went to two different vehicles and he let me do a lot of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

Kyle, at Kia of Mankato, was such a joy to work with! He listened to my needs and concerns, and did everything he could to get me the best car for the best price! I was on my own and had no idea what I was doing, but he patiently walkes me through everything. A+++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

Wonderful and friendly customer service. They listened to what I was looking for and we're very helpful. They were very efficient and walked me through my whole experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2016

Enjoyed doing business with kia of Mankato. We live in owatonna mn and drove to kia of Mankato in search of a vehicle on the recommendation of a friend who also purchased from them. Staff was friendly and inviting. I have never had such a pleasant car shopping experience. They took our situation into consideration and got me into a nice vehicle at a payment I could afford. Thank you kia of Mankato. We will definitely be a return customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2016

They were very helpful and found exactly what we wanted. We are very happy with our new purchase. Will do business with Kia again. Everything went really well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2016

I purchased a Kia Soul in Mankato. I was so pleased with my experience at Kia. I couldn't of been happier. I had an amazing salesman Josh (the skydiver) who took the time to help me with exactly what I wanted.Answered all my questions to perfection. Was not hurrying or pushy at all.Took the time to show me everything and program everything for me. I couldn't be happier with my experience at Kia. I definitely highly recommend going there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2016

I had the best experience purchasing my new Kia Optima! Friendly Staff who went above and beyond to help me find exactly what I was looking for. Would recommend in a heart beat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2016

Went in looking to buy a new car because my old one blew up. Had a little money for possible down payment in case I found the one I wanted and with help from Kyle, ended up getting the Kia Soul and everything I wanted in it. He was so helpful and friendly and I have now had the car for over two years. Besides minimum, basic upkeep like oil change and such( which is expected with any car) have had no issues. Not to mention, they send an e-mail or call to remind me when its time for an ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2016

I had a suprisingly wonderful experience buying my new car from kia. My sales associate Kelly was amazingly helpful, including driving my old car home for me so I didn't have to make arrangements to get it home.! If you are looking for a different kind of car dealership 19th no hassle and no presure sales give Kelly Barnard at kia a call!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2015

We purchased a 2013 Kia Optima on 1/26/15 and had a great experience!! We worked with Salesperson Taylor Braith and Danielle in the finance department. While I have never been of fan of sitting down and going over finances and qualifications 1st I totally understand the process now. They want to see what you are qualified for so you don't get your heart set on something you won't be able to purchase. Which I guess everyone can appreciate. The car is awesome and has tons of extra features too. After our purchase was complete Taylor took the time to come ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2015

I didn't realize buying a vehicle from a dealership could be so exciting. Bryan really made it easy for me and is a fun guy. Will totally recommend him in the future!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2014

Good friendly people to work with. August was very upfront with everything we asked. Asked us what we wanted in our car then went and got it so we didn't have to look at several different vehicles. Really narrowed it down for us. No pressure at all. Would recommend him to anyone. Knows his job very well. Oh and we brought our car back for the undercoating and they gave us a brand new kia for a loaner car!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2014

Kyle was our sales rep and he was great at being patient with us until we found the car that fit all of our needs. After we found the car, him and Cameron went above and beyond to make sure that everything went through perfect!! I will always recommend them at Kia!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2014

Very friendly place. Kyle lindblom helped me get a van for my kids and I since my other van was breaking down. He didn't give up till I found something that I loved. He's a great person and a benefit to your staff. Thanks to him and his brother my family is very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2014

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing my new Kia Soul. Kyle was a great help with the whole process. If you're looking to purchase a vehicle go to Kia of Mankato they are very knowledgable and a great bunch of people there!! ----Jon & Cathy 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2014

The experience was awesome. Kyle helped get me into the pickup I have been wanting for some time. He was helpful, friendly, and answered all my questions. They got me a truck I wanted at a price I could afford. The best part of the experence outside of the new vehicle was he gave my 18 month daughter a stuffed Fox toy. Thank you for all the help and patience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2014

I went to Kia of Mankato only expecting to look at some of my options and ended up leaving with a new car. Both Kyle and Josh were extremely helpful, friendly, and were able to answer any question I could think to ask. As a young adult with a small amount of money to put down on a new car, I figured there was no way I could get decent interest rates and low monthly payments. They proved me wrong and were able to meet my monthly payment goals and exceeded my expectations with warranties and overall customer service. Thank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2014

I went in to buy a van that I needed in a hurry. I was taken care of immediately and had no waiting time. They were willing to work with me and make my payments as low as possible. Everything went really fast and I drove away in my van. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone who wants to buy a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2014

Court made the whole experience seamless and painless from start to finish. He assisted us in our purchase of a Sportage and Optima, and made sure that we were well taken care of. I HIGHLY recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2014

This was actually the best I have been treated by any car dealership in my life.. and I'm not a spring chicken either. The sales staff was amazing, the finance team busted butt.. I'm not sure how they did it, but they came in with payments right at my desired payment, an interest rate that was very comfortable and listened to what I had to say and what was non-negotiable. Cory has an amazing sense of humor, patience (okay believe me all the new bells and whistles were CONFUSING) and patience. I can not thank the entire staff ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2013

My wife and I went to Kia with rough credit and from the get go we got nothing but friendly service. The sales dept. was super fun to work with. From sales to the business office we have no complaints. We told them what we could afford and wanted and they got us into a 2010 Soul. Fun car and affordable with great people. We would recommend Kia of Mankato to friends for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2012

The process of looking and deciding what kind of car and where it fit in our budget was not rushed or pushed by either of the sales reps we worked with. It took us a long time and several rides in different cars to figure out what we wanted and we never felt pressured to buy what we were not completely happy with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2012

Had a great experience every time I went down to have a look at the Dealership. Have to say that Deb really is a joy to work with!!! No time wasting, just the info I wanted with no hassle.

Read at DealerRater